IPC announces 2020 Annual General Meeting voting results

May 05, 2020


IPC announces 2020 Annual General Meeting voting results

May 05, 202053.65 KB

International Petroleum Corporation (IPC or the Corporation) (TSX, Nasdaq Stockholm: IPCO) is pleased to announce the voting results from the Corporation’s 2020 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (the 2020 AGM) held on May 5, 2020 in Toronto, Ontario. Number of Directors

The number of Directors of the Corporation was set at seven.

Votes For% ForVotes Against% Against

Election of Directors

The seven nominees listed in the Corporation’s management information circular dated March 25, 2020 were elected as Directors of the Corporation to hold office for the ensuing year.

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Mike Nicholson61,957,96899.99%7,0350.01%
C. Ashley Heppenstall61,267,78798.87%697,2161.13%
Donald K. Charter61,905,35099.90%59,6530.10%
Chris Bruijnzeels61,945,09199.97%19,9120.03%
Torstein Sanness61,693,87699.56%271,1270.44%
Daniella Dimitrov61,950,66299.98%14,3410.02%
Harry Lundin61,955,44199.98%9,5620.02%

The Directors appointed C. Ashley Heppenstall as Chairman of the Board.

Appointment of Auditor

PricewaterhouseCoopers SA was appointed as auditor of the Corporation for the ensuing year and the Directors of the Corporation were authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditor.

Votes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld